Color Wheel Inspiration

I confess I have felt a lack of inspiration since my trip to the Eastern Shore.  Obviously, other photographers go through creative slumps since I’ve seen a few blog posts about this recently.  One suggestion was using a color wheel chart for inspiration.  Go out and find one subject for each color.

Well, I went out this afternoon and just focused on flowers mostly.  I don’t have all the colors and if you haven’t seen a color wheel the colors are:  red, blue, yellow are the primary ones; orange, green, violet are the secondary ones and the intermediate colors are mixed even more.

IMG_2492 IMG_2494 IMG_2496 IMG_2502 IMG_2503 IMG_2505 IMG_2512 IMG_2523 IMG_2524 IMG_2528 IMG_2530 IMG_2531 IMG_2533

 

I think the Red family is more dominant in this grouping with Yellow coming in second. Hard to find Blue out there!  I LOVE those daisies and black eyed Susan’s.  The first photo is my Blue Salvia that wasn’t looking so good when I planted it.  IT LIVES:)  My beloved petunias aren’t as lucky (the 2nd shot) but I’m hopeful that they will bounce back.

Do you have a favorite flower shown here?

All photos taken with my Canon T1i and the magnificent nifty-fifty lens

 

 

One thought on “Color Wheel Inspiration

Comments are welcome

