Feline Friday

Introducing Max the kitten to Big Bad (lovable) Bud was kind of nerve wracking last weekend.  It turned out Bud was very sick with an ear infection and thank God the vet could see him on Monday.  It was a scary weekend but every day since then has gotten so much better.

I felt so very sorry for Bud during this transition as he basically ignored me and gave all of his attention to Ray.  Ray is such a cat whisperer and never knew it.

Max proceeded to charm me every day by insisting on sitting on the side of the tub each morning during my bath.  He’s adapted well to my 10 hour work days but I keep him separated from Bud while I’m not home.  He makes me laugh with his antics every single day.  He’s got all of that kitten energy but he’s also very loving and sweet.

Once Bud started feeling better he was more open to Max.  They touch noses now and Max follows Bud all over the apartment just like a little brother looking up to his big brother.  It’s really sweet.  Once in a while Bud does get ticked and bats at the incorrigible Max.  Thankfully I haven’t heard Bud hiss at him since Monday!

Two nights ago, I was moved to tears as Bud graced me with his presence by lying down on me for a while.  Just like old times.  I love him and am glad he’s adjusting so well.

The only bad thing I have to say about Max is I could have called him Pepe Le Pew.  He has killer gas!!

He's adorable!

He’s adorable!

He walks like a duck - I think it's because his paws are white - like Mickey Mouse gloves:)

He walks like a duck – I think it’s because his paws are white – like Mickey Mouse gloves:)

The toy for Max when he feels like gnawing on me.

The toy for Max when he feels like gnawing on me.

Crazy, hyper kitten mode - that face!

Crazy, hyper kitten mode – that face!

Comments are welcome

