Celebrating Love of Family

I’m thankful that I could take off of work on Thursday to fly to Kentucky to meet my new grandson Chase and do what I could to help Brandon, Kiesha and Chance adjust to this new dynamic in their family.

It felt so good to hold little Chase.  He got lots of kisses from his GiGi.  Brandon and Kiesha were very sweet to let me hold him as much as possible since I was only with them for a few days.  I cherished every moment.  I even got a workout in my biceps from holding him. {smile}

I got to experience daily life with Chance and it was fun and amazing!  He is so observant and smart. While he was in the hospital room, he was pointing out shapes.  He pointed out that the clock was a circle, the ceiling tiles were rectangles.  Triangles are his favorite shape right now.  He puts puzzles together with an ease that astounds me at his age!

I also watched some of his favorite TV shows like The Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Special Agent Oso and Little Einsteins.  We had some couch dancing going on and I even recorded his voice as he talked while watching one show because his voice and words are so darn cute!

Chance also thrilled me with kisses and hugs and a few I love you Gigi’s.  I mean could it have been any better?

I also got to see what a phenomenal husband and dad Brandon is.   I am very proud of his loving heart and dedication to his family.  He and Kiesha made me feel welcome at a crucial time in their lives and I’m thankful for that.  They also switched their usual Sunday big breakfast to Saturday so I could enjoy that with them.

I pushed back the sadness of leaving them early this morning.  We had said our goodbyes the night before in case they could sleep which they did.  Believe me they hadn’t gotten much sleep since they had Chase.  As I drove to the Nashville airport, I gave thanks to God that I was able to make this trip and experience this time with them.

I love reflections and couldn't resist this vignette.

I love reflections and couldn’t resist this vignette.

My sweetheart Chance

My sweetheart Chance

Brandon and Chase - love this photo so much!

Brandon and Chase – love this photo so much!

Chance feeling a little uncertain in the hospital

Chance feeling a little uncertain in the hospital

I think this is a beautiful shot of Kiesha and Chase

I think this is a beautiful shot of Kiesha and Chase

Butterball

Butterball

Brandon was trying to get things together for Kiesha's discharge from hospital - I wanted this pic first.

Brandon was trying to get things together for Kiesha’s discharge from hospital – I wanted this pic first.

Cool hallway in maternity

Cool hallway in maternity

That sweet face!

That sweet face!

Leaving the hospital.  Chase not liking the car seat?

Leaving the hospital. Chase not liking the car seat?

Comments are welcome

