Enjoy (my One Little Word 2014)

I’m sitting here under my leopard print Snuggie this morning while I enjoy the cooler temperature for my first feel of autumn in eastern Virginia.  I have been perusing the internet, reading my emails and Feedly blog posts and checking in with Facebook while sipping my coffee.  Little Max is sleeping beside me and occasionally purrs when I think to rub him.  Bud is under the bed for his morning siesta and my beloved Ray is working today.

I have been sharing photos here but not really posting details about my experiences lately.  It’s been an exciting, exhilarating few weeks with Ray and I.  Back in the summer, Ray pulled into a new subdivision and suggested we tour the model home.  I was skeptical because I didn’t think we could afford those prices listed on the sign.  But Ray dreams BIG and I think small for some things and just the opposite applies for us on other things!

The model home was lovely and we took a lot of paperwork home with us.  Ray would continue to go to this neighborhood on his motorcycle adventures.  We also started implementing financial strategies to help us whittle our debt down and save money.

Long story shortened for your reading pleasure, we signed a contract yesterday on a home that is 95% complete with hopes of moving in before Christmas!  Ray is the one that is nervous about the financing going through and blah, blah, blah.  I’m more concerned about belongings and placement of art.  It’s a bigger space – remember we downsized to move into this small apartment.

I am enjoying the planning on where things will go.  I may even enjoy packing up to get out of this small space that has begun to make me claustrophobic.

I’m off now to enjoy the rest of this beautiful Sunday!

What are you enjoying?

Comments are welcome

