30 Days of Thankful – Day 27

CZ_30DT3_Day26

My work schedule was changed yesterday and I was happy to get off 1.5 hours early but the director surprised everyone by closing even earlier!  Yippee, I feel like a kid again when it comes to the holidays and time off from work.  Now I don’t go back until Monday. Woot.

It was crazy weather yesterday with fierce winds and heavy rains thanks to Cato our first winter nor’easter.  I’m thankful it wasn’t snow for us but I feel for all of the Thanksgiving travelers that were impacted on such a stressful day.

I was happy to see this leaf still stuck to the bricks when I left the school yesterday. Leaves make me smile!

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

 

One thought on “30 Days of Thankful – Day 27

Comments are welcome

