Christmas Spirit NOW

I apologize to you, dear readers, for taking a very quiet hiatus.  It felt quite loud to me though because I do agonized when the muse is silent.  But after a very hectic week at work I am now on my Winter Break and I’m off until I go back to work on January 5, 2015!

This afternoon Ray brought out the revolving tree stand and our Christmas Tree and set it up for me.  We scratched our heads for a while with connecting the lights but that worked out as well.  The original plan was to set the tree up and leave it undecorated until Monday so that Max could adjust to it.  It’s his first Christmas you know.

But we did something while we were out earlier today.  We purchased a cat tree for the fur boys and Max has really had a good time on it.  Bud is still not sure how he feels about it.

Since Max was into his tree I went ahead and decorated ours.  I mean it was going to bug me to leave it until Monday.  It makes me so very happy to pull out cherished ornaments that have sentimental value to me.  Then I smile while unwrapping newer ornaments that have been given to me/us or that Ray and I have purchased.  It’s a very eclectic mix of ornaments and colors.  Happy!

I’m also extremely happy to have used my birthday/Christmas present from Ray!  A 16-300mm Tamron lens.  The ultimate lens with so much variety including macro.  I am very thankful that Ray understands my love for photography.  This does it for me.  I’m not a woman that is into diamonds and other jewelry.

002

From the car using the 16mm setting

003

Using the 300mm (zoom)

006

In Red Robin (low light). Ray is used to me snapping away:)

008

Ray took this one of me

013

Boys meet your tree

015

Max loves it!

047

Not sure how long that feather thingee will last

050

Bud doesn’t know if he likes it yet

052

Couldn’t resist this

064

Ray is my Santa Clause!

087

Not a full view yet. I don’t know where the tree skirt is…

089

See it does Macro! I’m so in love with this lens.

Tomorrow we will be spending the day with family.  Those that can will be helping me celebrate my birthday (a day early).  I can’t wait to have this lens with us.  Ray will be snapping the shutter for most of the day, I’m sure.

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Spirit NOW

Comments are welcome

