Think Over or Resolve

So today’s prompt was Think Over.  Ray and I scratched our heads over that one.  Maybe a shot from the balcony looking over…  Thankfully I get email prompts from Katrina Kennedy and it expanded the prompt to include the words Consider | Envision | Resolve.

I immediately thought of my resolution to Move more to be healthier (and please God to lose weight).  Thankfully I didn’t have to put myself at risk leaning over a balcony or worse a bridge, lol.

 

Resolve

Resolve

This shot was taken in the fitness center in the apartment complex.  It’s nice that they have 2 treadmills, 2 recumbent bikes and a large area for aerobics.  But I have to make myself go down there.  I dread it but I know it’s so good for me.

 

2 thoughts on “Think Over or Resolve

  1. I have to say I am very glad you didn’t have to put yourself at risk hanging over a balcony! This is a great shot and goes very well with the prompt and your word for the year! I have similar goals this year so here is to better health this year! PS – I think you look just beautiful btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Kris thank you for the compliment! Although I’ve been “Rubenesque” most of my life now, I do have to be healthier so that’s what I’m striving for.

      I had to write out my crazy interpretations of the prompts because I remember being stumped/stressed over them last year. I do have some ideas of alternative ideas this year when I’m stumped though:)

      Have a great Saturday!

      Like

Comments are welcome

