60/365 My Heritage

60-365 My Heritage

60-365 My Heritage

If I had access to both of my parents family trees, I imagine that we would realize we represent a hodgepodge from a lot of countries.  I do know that my maternal grandmother’s parents hailed from Wales and that my paternal grandmother had roots in Scotland.

Over the last 20 years, I have felt more of an affinity with my Celtic roots – I still hope that Ireland is also a place I can say I hail from too.  I adore Celtic music and plaids of course! I hope that someday I can make the trip of a lifetime to visit these places.

Comments are welcome

