69/365 Stems & 68/365 Lime

69-365 Stems

69-365 Stems

The mighty orchid is featured again!  As you can see it still hasn’t produced any blooms.

66-365 Lime

66-365 Lime

When I started this challenge in January, I was downloading the photo prompt list and also using the daily email as inspiration.  Last month, I didn’t download the list but tried to do this on a “make the prompt work” mentality.  That caused me so much stress since I do work full-time as well.

This month I downloaded the list however I didn’t look at it until yesterday.  That’s right, I didn’t look at it until day 10!  If I had read it before, I would have bought at least one lime for the prompt.  But no.

Then Ray and I have had a stomach virus since Sunday!  No one was shopping for limes here.  But I’m proud that I didn’t skip Monday’s prompt.  I did wait until late in the evening to notice the green stripe on a bag of chicken strips in the freezer. So I made that work for me.

2 thoughts on “69/365 Stems & 68/365 Lime

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you and Ray have had a stomach virus and that this challenge caused you a lot of stress last month. I don’t often follow the email prompt so you are not alone 🙂
    I love to think outside the box when it comes to doing photos as I think it shows my unique perspective on life. Don’t get yourself down and smile always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Ruth! I used to think I was an outside of the box kinda girl until I started this project. Lol. I am very literal minded and that really blows my mind. I need to get back into my crafting maybe that will help loosen me up!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome

