80 – Swirl

80 SwirlDoes this image make you wonder what it is?  It’s a shillelagh or walking stick!  We visited Ray’s parents today and it’s so wonderful to have light bulb moments when I wandered around their yard and home.

I was going to use a daffodil bloom for the first part of the prompt – curl.  But once I spied this stick I knew it had to be the star of my prompt for today.

Hope your weekend is going well!

 

 

One thought on “80 – Swirl

  1. Wow. I adore this picture so much.. It really makes you think about what the stick is actually used for.. I love the swirl and the detail. This is truly a beautiful photo and a great story behind. I hope you have a lovely weekend.. 🙂

    Like

Comments are welcome

