81 Step Outside

81 Step Outside Landscape orientation

81 Step Outside (Landscape orientation)

Which do you prefer?

81 Step Outside Portrait orientation

81 Step Outside (Portrait orientation)

I chose the Landscape orientation for my photo of the day.  This tree will be featured at the start of every season.  I’m very excited about doing a seasonal study.  If you have read my blog for very long, you will know that I have a passion for trees.  I am a lover of trees or a dryad if you will.  A dryad is a tree nymph, or female tree spirit, in Greek mythology.

4 thoughts on “81 Step Outside

  1. Hi Sherri, I didn’t want to reply to your comment on CY365 (it made me giggle) so I thought I should visit your website and I am glad I did. 🙂 Your photos are awesome ( I do like the landscape image as it gives a lovely perspective of the tree). As for your request about accommodation, lol, I live in sunny Queensland, Australia.

    Like

    • Hi Irene, glad to have you visit my blog. Thanks for the compliment on my photos and right back to you! Your beach shot was breathtaking! I didn’t guess Australia isn’t that funny! I love seeing other parts of this huge world with our photo gallery. Thanks for adding me as your friend too. Have a great week!

      Like

  2. I prefer the landscape orientation as I think it highlights the tree better. I love the simplicity of this photo it is truly a work of art. I didn’t know you love trees but being a fellow tree lover I can understand why you took this photo. Have a good week fellow dryad 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are welcome

