147 Spark a Memory

147 Spark a Memory

 

One memento reminds me of my children when they were young – my sister Brenda would buy Sculpey for the boys to create lovely little gifts for me. The jewelry dish was made by Jeremy (he carved his name right next to the heart inside) and the second memento this letter from Brandon as a grown man, a soldier, was my first correspondence from him while he was in Basic Training.  I cried when I read it.

I love these two sons of mine so very much. I’m so grateful that I was able to be home with them until they went to kindergarten. Although I couldn’t buy them everything they wanted I believe they know they were loved by me.  I also think they are better people because I couldn’t buy them everything they wanted. Lol.

They had to pay for their own car insurance after they got their first jobs and I think this made them responsible.

I’m so very proud of the men that they have become and I miss them being a part of my 24 hour day, every day life.  Those years went by so quickly!

Comments are welcome

