192 – Zeitgeber

021

Zeitgebers (environmental cues–“time givers”–like sun position that regulate our internal clocks)

I did not know this word before today’s prompt.  I love the clocks in the historic downtown area so I immediately thought of them for today’s image.  Thankfully the thunderstorms were over for us to make a quick drive before it got dark!

I have taken a few more photos today.  Even Ray took a few of me with my new look!

003

Although I don’t eat tomatoes (not like this but yes to salsa, spaghetti sauce and so on), this stem was screaming to be in front of the lens today!

006

029

Time for a change! My hair style has been feeling blah lately. Basically the same just longer or shorter for YEARS. So more highlights and shorter with some sass.

041

The other downtown clock. This one is only right twice a day.

One thought on “192 – Zeitgeber

Comments are welcome

